Nothing Stops the Shopping

Yesterday, I had a training meeting for church, so I put on a jean skirt. I left the meeting early and went to get my hair cut (I had the appointment long before the meeting came up). Then I decided to run some errands and the stores I needed were on the West Bank. So I was at the mall, went to a few stores, found a few presents, and then decided to try on a skirt for myself. That’s when I discovered I had been walking around with a long rip in the split of my skirt.

Let’s make that a little clearer.

I have no idea how long it was like that. Amanda said she noticed that there was a tiny rip when I left but didn’t think it was any cause for alarm. So… when did it get bigger? At the church? While I was getting my hair cut? At the first couple of stores in the mall? For how many hours was I walking around displaying who knows what?

But I hadn’t even finished half of my shopping. I still had 3 stores to visit, and I didn’t want to go to the West Bank again. You have to pay a toll to cross that bridge. Plus, how do I walk out of the store now that I knew how indecently I was dressed? Luckily, I had a sweater on over my t-shirt, so I wrapped it around my waist. It worked well enough that I spent two more hours shopping. Guess now I’ll go shopping for another jean skirt.

2 comments

  1. Kylie · December 6, 2009

    Holy crap! Good thing you had the sweater. How frustrating though!

  2. kimmie · December 14, 2009

    That’s quite the rip! How embarrassing! At least you got lots of shopping done!

    I can’t believe all that craziness with the flooding and getting to the ward Christmas party! You’re brave! I’m glad you made it safe both to the church and back home again!

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

