The Man in the Yellow Hat

dreamy

We watch a lot of Curious George episodes at my house. Peter loves them and knows many of them by heart. But what I can’t help thinking every time I watch an episode is why aren’t there more men out there like the man with the yellow hat. Aside from the fact that it’s just a little odd that he has a monkey for a son, the man in the yellow hat is pretty much ideal. He’s got the whole “tall, dark, and handsome” thing covered. He has an apartment in the city and a house in the country. He also has a rich old uncle who lives in a castle in Scotland who may or may not have any other heirs. He’s patient and thoughtful and good with kids/monkeys. He’s always going on arctic adventures or sailing in boats. Sure, he may always wear yellow and kind of obsesses about his hat, but I’m pretty sure I could overlook those things.

One comment

  1. breanna young · November 11, 2009

    yay for me! i finally remembered to add the new blog to my reader:)

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

