Take Me to the Magic of the Moment

I was in 5th grade when the Berlin Wall came down. My friend Aimee’s dad brought her back a piece of the wall, and I was so jealous. I didn’t really know why at the time, except that it was something special and no one else had it. Two years later at a slumber party, we were watching MTV and I saw the video for Wind of Change for the first time. I’m not sure, but I might have cried. (I also might have cried for the video to Everything I Do, I Do It For You. What can I say? I was a 13-year-old girl.) Twenty years later, and it’s still a great song.

Scorpions: Wind of Change

But tonight in New Orleans, the news is all about another Scorpions song.

Rock Me Like a Hurricane.

Although it has become more of a Rock Me Like a Windy-and-Kind-of-Rainy-Night. It’s just that no one has told the weather team that.

2 comments

  1. Tom · November 9, 2009

    Best whistle in rock ever.

  2. kellie · November 11, 2009

    DUDE. I do love these songs. Fo’ real.

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

