Because I Can’t Wait 3 Months

and also because family were in town and if you can’t come visit over Mardi Gras, you might as well visit Mardi Gras World and see where all the floats are made and stored.

mardi gras float warehouse

queen of hearts

mr. police officer

gathering of mardi gras accoutrements

I think I remember this one from last year:

dragon float

This one is in process. Can you guess what the final result will be?

WWII kiss

But the big draw for me was the promise of being able to dress up. It wasn’t quite what I expected, but it will do.

king and queen of mardi gras

he's a handsome man

One comment

  1. Amanda Nicholas · November 5, 2009

    After seeing those pics who wouldn’t rush to Mardi Gras World!

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

