Sunday Afternoon

frosting

It finally feels a little like fall around here, so we celebrated by making some fall-themed sugar cookies. Amanda promised to show me all her tricks, but I got a phone call just as she started mixing everything. I missed all the techniques but showed up in time to roll out the dough.

cutting them out

Meanwhile, Peter was just chilling in his room eating an apple he stole from my desk. No apple tastes sweeter than the forbidden one.

tasting the forbidden fruit

And Penny was all bundled up in her fleece.

penny and pirates

Look! she’s got some adorable bottom teeth now.

two little teeth

I was also in charge of baking them, so I took them in and out of the oven at the right time.

baked

And then we frosted them. We had pumpkins, apples, leaves, and acorns.

one of each

And a few gala apples that looked kind of like a peach.

peach and apple

Finally, they were all frosted (and even texturized!). Next step: share them.

platter

No pictures of that part, though. Too busy eating.

5 comments

  1. Kylie · October 21, 2009

    Holy crap, those look so delicious! I want! The textures are way cool. 🙂

  2. kimmie · October 25, 2009

    Ooohh! I want some! They look so yummy!

  3. Krick · October 28, 2009

    You moved to a new blog and you didn’t say anything? I’m SO disappointed. I’ve been wanting to thank you for introducing me to Project Runway, indirectly. You’ve been posting about the show for years. I figured you liked ANTM, so I couldn’t go wrong. Man, oh man. I love it!

    The world seems right again. Now that I can see pictures of your super cute niece and nephew.

    • ktelaine · October 28, 2009

      I thought you knew! This is the problem with switching blogs. It’s so hard to let everyone else know about it. So glad you are enjoying Project Runway!

  4. Pingback: Winner! «

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

