Is It Overwhelming…

… to use a crane to crush a fly?

A friend gave me a copy of the new Flaming Lips album last week. I started listening to it today, but I have to confess that I didn’t love it. In fact, I think I skipped each song about half way through it. Now I’m not a die-hard Flaming Lips fan. I’m one of those casual fans who really liked Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots and I saw them open for Beck on my 24th birthday, but that’s pretty much the extent of my Flaming Lips knowledge. But the new album reminded me of how much I loved their older albums. Then this song turned up on Pandora the other day, and I have listened to it at least 10 times in the last week.

The Flaming Lips: Waitin’ for a Superman

One comment

  1. kelliebuelo · October 6, 2009

    That’s odd, Pandora recently reminded me of the Flaming Lips, too. Who knew they were still rockin?

    Great tune.

I love comments! Seriously, they make my day. Thanks for contributing to the conversation!

